Call On You

Looms

Impossibly tall

Imposingly wall-like

Menacing wave

Dark

Impressively grim

Implausibly swimless

Megaton weight

And me with no board

And me with no boat to speak of

Me with no rudder in this storm

There is only one thing I can do:

Call on You

Call on You

Who walks on water

And stills the wind

Call on You

Safe in Your arms

Held in Your hands

Scattered

Impossibly wide

Imposingly skied bright

A galaxy jeweled

Named

Impressively built

Implausibly guilt-free

A melody tooled

And me with no trust

And me with no faith to speak of

Me with no clue just who You are

There is only one thing I can do:

Call on You

Call on You

Who holds the waters

Of the universe

Call on You

Safe in Your arms

Held in Your hands

My one refuge

Safe in Your arms

Held in Your hands

(C) Rebekah Robinson 31.7.13

Leave a Reply

