Glorified

Waters pull me under

But my God will call it a baptism

And raise me up anew

Fire tries to claim me

But I already burn with His Spirit and truth

So where, o grave, is your victory?

Where, o death, is your sting?

Whether in life, whether in death

Christ will be glorified in me

I will behold my Saviour’s face

Live in His love eternally

Breath a gift surrendered

Joy enfolds as my earthly shell unzips

If I must leave

I will go out with His name upon my lips

So where, o grave, is your victory?

Where, o death, is your sting?

Whether in life, whether in death

Jesus, be glorified in me

I will behold my Saviour’s face

Live in His love eternally

I will not be ashamed

To live is Christ, and to die is gain

Whether in life, whether in death

He will be glorified in me

I will behold my Saviour’s face

Live in His love eternally

(C) 2013 Rebekah Robinson

In memory of Simone Clinckett

Leave a Reply

