Sit With Me

Justice fell by the wayside

And I’m addicted to truth

Do I love enough to cover sin

Do I really want to be ruthless

All these years, I know not when to speak

Or when silence is golden

Fear occludes my common sense

To gratitude I’m beholden

So sit with me tonight

Beside me in this car

And tell me who to be

Before I go too far

Sit with me tonight

Beside me in this car

And tell me who to be

Before I go too far

Want so badly to belong

But not at expense of my brain

Why not rather be wronged

If harmony’s the gain, again, again

So sit with me tonight

Beside me in this car

And tell me who to be

Before I go too far

Sit with me tonight

Beside me in this car

And tell me who to be

Before I go too far

(c) 2011 Rebekah Robinson

Leave a Reply

