Tangled

Tripping over my feet
I stumble up to cast myself at Yours
On Your mercy
Wondering, why am I here?
You don’t care, so long as I still come
To Your mercy

Tangled in the motives and the need
I despair of ever being pure

Then I remember
You wash me clean
Oh, I remember
You washed me clean

Asking, and I’m thanking
Needing, and I’m dying to myself
Under mercy
Leaning and I’m swooning
Your anointing breaks the yoke for good
Oh, Your mercy

Tangled in between the warmth and awe
You’re the Fear that casts all fear aside

When I remember
You wash me clean
Oh, I remember
You washed me clean

Through the blood of Christ, I may approach
Though I get it wrong, I still adore
You …

And I remember
You wash me clean
Oh, I remember
You washed me clean

Leave a Reply

