The Tuesday Blues

I don’t know why it’s easier to write about negative feelings than positive.  Things are already changing for the better – have been steadily changing for some time.  Some day I’ll shed all of these fears, I hope, but til then I’ll make them work for me.

It’s hot in this kitchen

In spite of my whining

But I know I’m called to create

  I run in this apron

Through pillage and dining

To see what grows from what you ate

This bed is so lumpy

And I’ve been so cutting

I do not know how to proceed

My fears ambush good days

Through worship and gutting

Though I know it’s You I should heed

My choices, my trials

The voices of liars

The struggle that wrestles with me

To stand up and state

Or to bend and be played again

Oh! to be or not to be

This wheel is so squeaky

And people are human

The grease isn’t what you expect

I’m scarred and I’m pitted

Persistently blooming

Endeavouring to earn some respect

My choices, my trials

The voices of liars

The struggle that wrestles with me

To stand up and state

Or to bend and be played again

Oh! to be or not to be

Hide me now

Hide me now

Show me how

Show me how

(c) Rebekah Robinson 2011

Leave a Reply

