Your Hand

Not quite the same when you can’t hear the melody … maybe you will one day!

When the road is misted over, and the dreams awake
All the evidence says it was fake

What shall I say – that I heard wrong?
That I’m deluded for singing this song?
Did You not speak into my life all along?

I’ll keep believing, ‘cos I know You
Continue dreaming until the dreams come true
Time tiptoes past, and I wonder where we’re at in Your plan
But I never want to let go of Your hand

Let them call me vain and foolish, but I’ll climb still higher
Call You “True” and everyone else “Liar”

“Did God really say?” – help me be strong!
My hope still in Him to whom I belong:
Did You not speak into my life all along?

I’ll keep believing, ‘cos I know You
Continue dreaming until the dreams come true
Time tiptoes past, and I wonder where we’re at in Your plan
But I never want to let go of Your hand

I’ll keep believing, though I crash and burn
Won’t fray the weaving of choice with what I learn
Time tiptoes past too fast to second-guess Your great plan
But I never want to let go of Your hand
No, I never want to let go of Your hand

(C) 2009 Rebekah Robinson

Leave a Reply

