All The Way

This year’s Christmas offering, with hat-tip to W. Paul Young.


Some will meet you halfway

And you must bridge the gap between

They want you to struggle, and to pay

For your share … pay your fare

I see empty pockets, and emptier eyes

How could I close Mine

When you are dear to Me?

I would travel any path you take

Oh, to meet you, to be with you

You don’t need to bring a thing but faith

And I’ll greet you, and be with you

You see distance, and I know you’ve questions

We’ll take them day by day

I just want you to see I’ve come all the way.

Some would tell Me to let go

And some would say, “Be angry!”

But I put on your skin, so you’d know

I’ve been there, “Love was here”

I see My children, and the greater plan

How could I leave you out

When you are dear to Me?

Heaven to Bethlehem: the journey began

On a road that led Me to Calvary …

I would travel any path you take

Oh, to meet you, to be with you

You don’t need to bring a thing but faith

And I’ll greet you, and be with you

You see distance, and I know you’ve questions

We’ll take them day by day

I just need you to know I’ve come all the way!

(Instrumental) 

Not halfway … all the way, to be with you!

You see distance, and I know you’ve questions

We’ll take them day by day
I just want you to see … I’ve come ALL the way.
(C) 2016 Rebekah Robinson

One comment

  1. Kay Weavers · December 4

    Beautiful Becks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

